This week I (went freelance)…

A special edition that captures what freelance life has brought with it.

I read some awesome things (started with that Guardian cover article  and chose Jay Rayner’s offering from my summer reading pile), I worked out (twice a day in some cases) – two of which were new work outs (spinning and a kettle bells session), one of which was a series of agonising hill sprints in the rain; I pulled together some proposals (top secret), I opened a ‘I’m now a freelancer’ bank account, I got my name added to my husband’s account (woo! / better later than never…), I upgraded to an iPhone (white. Petrified of getting it a. dirty b. the inevitability of me smashing it), I earned some money, I spent money (*whispers so the husband doesn’t hear* in the Boden & Cath Kidston sales), I got invited to write two guest blog posts here and here, I met new people, I bumped into old acquaintances, I visited my Grandparents, I spoke to former colleagues as we found our way together through the freelance jungle, I volunteered for some summer house sitting, I tightened the screws on my nutrition a bit (too many weekend visitors of late…), I got to bed earlier. I smiled. I smiled a lot.

Freelance Friday Collage

This is definitely what the new life, the good life is all about. Here’s to the promised heat wave ahead!

What’s in store for you this weekend?

Leave a Reply

